Jan 23, 2018
There are a number of ways of deleting bookings, depending on your available security.
Delete a Single Booking
To delete a single booking click on the booking in the calendar as though you are going to edit the booking. When the edit screen is displayed you will find a ‘Delete’ button in the bottom right hand corner of this screen. Click the ‘Delete’ button to delete this booking.
If this is an entry in a repeat booking only this single entry will be deleted. All other bookings will remain.
Delete a Repeat Booking
To delete a range of repeat bookings, click on the booking as though you are going to edit. Click on the ‘List repeats’ booking to view the list of repeated entries for this booking. In the bottom right hand corner of the list you will find a ‘Delete all’ button, click this to delete all of the bookings in this list.
Security required to delete a booking
If you are able to edit a booking then you will also be allowed to delete this same booking.
If you are the person the booking is for then you can edit or delete the booking. (With the exception of the permanent bookings as described below).
If you are the resource manager for the resource and you have ‘Edit’ security enabled on your Resource Manager record then you can edit/delete bookings. (With the exception of the permanent bookings as described below).
If you have the ‘Permanent’ option flagged for your security level then you will be able to edit/delete a booking flagged as a ‘Permanent’ booking so long as you would normally have the ability to edit/delete this booking (eg using one of the rules above). If a booking is flagged as ‘Permanent’ and you don’t have this option on your security level then you will not be able to edit/delete the booking even if it has been booked for you.
If you have the ability to override bookings (currently Department Head and Sobs Administrator security) then you will be able to edit/delete a booking. (With the exception of the permanent bookings as described above).
If you are the Sobs Administrator then you can edit/delete all bookings. (With the exception of the permanent bookings as described above).
Delete all Bookings for a Resource
Resource managers (and above) typically have access to the resource management area where you can delete all future bookings for a resource. Booking history is not deleted in this instance.
Delete all Imported Bookings (for use with integrated time tabling applications)
The Sobs Administrator can delete all imported bookings from the Import screen. This is useful when you have imported the wrong file or have updated the details. The option is available from the import screen, click the radio button next to the time tabling product you use and the option will appear next to the import details.
Delete Bookings using other criteria
The Sobs Administrator can also use the ‘Import/Export’ option to delete bookings. In the ‘Export’ | ‘Bookings’ section there are options to export bookings using a date range, a category of a resource, optionally selecting just the permanent bookings, and as the bookings are exported to delete these same bookings. The major advantage is that you will also download a copy of the bookings that were deleted, keep this file handy for a few days just in case somebody does need some of those bookings loaded back in.
There is no Undo
If you have deleted a booking this action can not be undone.
When you delete a booking this action is logged and is available to the administrator. It records the currently logged on user and the date and time the booking was deleted.